This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

6.5 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
6.5
Comfort
6.3
Property Location
6.8
Facilities
6.0
Staff
6.8
Value
6.3
Reviews
    Pamela
    us
    2.9
    January 23, 2018
    We will never stay here again
    Antoinette
    us
    5.0
    January 20, 2018
    I will never stay here again.
    False advertising...they advertise a indoor heated pool on the website and on the marquee, and the pool has been broken since December. This being the only reason we booked this hotel! Needless to say the breakfast was undesirable also.
    us
    5.0
    January 18, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ramana
    us
    3.3
    January 18, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Charley Watson
    us
    6.2
    January 16, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Crawford
    us
    5.4
    January 15, 2018
    Generally wasn't great, wasn't horrible just ok. If need be we would stay there again.
    We needed extra towels, when I went to ask for them, I felt like they expected me to steal them. The owner/manager made a point of saying to an associate two more towels for my room number. Maybe my hyper-awareness or maybe they've been ripped off one too many times. I don't know, but that was my feeling.
    Minimal continental breakfast. General accommodations were ok. We weren't pleasantly surprised but not shocked and appalled either. Pretty much what we expected.
    Elaine
    us
    6.2
    January 14, 2018
    See list above.
    It was available.
    Terry
    us
    4.6
    January 12, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bobbie Wiertsema
    us
    7.5
    January 8, 2018
    Will stay again on the next trip.
    N/A
    It was clean quiet and bed was comfortable. Staff was real friendly.
    us
    7.5
    January 5, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    4.2
    January 4, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paula
    us
    7.5
    January 3, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Christina
    us
    7.5
    January 2, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Brad
    us
    3.3
    January 2, 2018
    I shoulda drove through to ruidoso and skipped the stop in Carlsbad.
    Microwave did not work. Remote for tv only partially worked. Two bath towels when three people were registered guests. Shampoo and conditioner were not present. Oh, and guests that arrive at 1230 am were total asshats. Breakfast was lacking. Coffee was drinkable out of 4 oz styrofoam cups. Really? Could I have a larger 8oz cup? .
    Toilet flushed . Water was hot.
    Holli
    us
    5.8
    January 1, 2018
    I had planned to use a different card for the rooms upon check-in but the property charged my other card before I arrived. Maybe this was stipulated in the fine print but we arrived at the motel just after 5pm (not very late) so I was surprised that the card was charged before we got there. When I asked the guy at the check in counter to reverse the charge and use another card he said it was a hassle and he didn't really know how to do it. He also said it would take our credit card company a long time to process the refund. I didn't press the issue because I was worried that his ineptitude would cause me to be charged twice for the rooms so I just dropped it. But I was annoyed. Also, the breakfast included with the room was very sparse. Basically just cereal and some packaged muffins, orange drink (not juice), and no fruit or protein of any kind. The rooms were not all the same quality. My sister and nieces stayed on the ground floor and their room was nicer than my room on the second floor, which was pretty shabby. But it was really cold when we visited and the room heaters worked well and the bed was comfortable enough.
    The location was convenient as we were in town to visit Carlsbad Caverns and Christmas on the Pecos.
    Michael
    us
    7.5
    January 1, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    2.5
    December 29, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    7.5
    December 28, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    5.8
    December 28, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    jamie
    us
    2.5
    December 26, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...
Close