Reviews

6.4
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
6.5
Comfort
6.3
Property Location
6.9
Facilities
5.9
Staff
6.8
Value
6.0

Reviews

    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    June 16, 2018

    Alright

    The owner I’m guessing who was there for check in was sitting there with no shoes touching feet and they were nasty.... other than that I guess ok
    The pool was decent
    alfredo
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    June 15, 2018

    it was good , but i would like a room down stairs sometime, and be able to see my truck from my room

    door didn't seem very secure
    Lagatha
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    June 13, 2018

    We did have a nice travel and we loved Carlsbad Caverns and for a quick overnight it was doable.

    The price was very high.
    People that ran the hotel are awesome. The problem with this hotel was extremely expensive for the quality. And a lot of Oil Workers stay there they're loud dually trucks woke me up very early sounded like they were inside our room.
    Chris
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    June 13, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Linus
    us

    Review Score

    3.3
    June 12, 2018

    There were bugs everywhere. bedbugs, flies,ants....

    Nothing
    The bedding was very dirty. We slept on top of all covers with our own bedding. Crumbs were everywhere and there were ants all over that got in all of our personal belongings.
    Katherine
    us

    Review Score

    6.2
    June 10, 2018
    No rollaway bed option in room. The breakfast was fair, just a lot of carbs.
    This hotel was perfect for us to use on our road trip to Carlsbad Caverns. The front desk was lovely when we arrived really late to check in (11pm).
    Minnie Herrick
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    June 10, 2018

    Overall, a nice stay , & the pool was a great way to cool off after a long drive .

    The breakfast was NOT good at all .
    The area/city all has more higher prices hotels. So, we had to pay more for these rooms , than for any other hotel on our 2 week family trip . The rooms are nice , the pool is quite large , with a hot tub, too. The hotel is older , but they have updated furniture.
    Rob
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    June 4, 2018
    Hotel grounds had litter.
    It’s a budget hotel so don’t expect luxury. Rooms were clean. Beds very hard and I would recommend bringing a pillow. Breakfast was very basic, but it is free.
    Julie
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    June 4, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mike
    us

    Review Score

    6.2
    June 3, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    laurindo
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    June 2, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Linda
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    June 1, 2018

    Comfortable and clean, good value.

    Fan in shower was very loud. Front door of the room had trouble locking and unlocking.
    Waffles were good. Had indoor swimming pool. Close to caverns we wanted to see.
    Jack
    us

    Review Score

    3.0
    May 31, 2018

    Very disappointing

    Stains on sheets. Very cheap furniture, no anti-skid strips in bathtub
    Georgina
    us

    Review Score

    3.8
    May 31, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ronald
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    May 29, 2018

    got there late and tired. got up and hit the road again.

    bed was a bit hard. would be nice for a bit softer one.
    the staff was nice.
    Amy
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    May 29, 2018
    Breakfast. Owner came and closed the pool early
    Clean, quiet, large tv
    Joseph
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    May 28, 2018
    Hotel is in a good location
    James
    sc

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 28, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anthony
    au

    Review Score

    5.4
    June 4, 2018

    I was expecting a Best Western standard based on price paid, but ended up with a Motel 6 or Super 8

    The room was adequate but the fittings were very tired. The handles were falling off the drawers and the showerhead needed replacement. the breakfast was very basic and selections limited compared to similarly priced hotels.
    JIJIN
    us

    Review Score

    3.8
    May 31, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...